Disaster, But All Was Not Lost

A moments thoughtlessness nearly cost me a trip to hospital today. They say most accidents happen in the home and I am counting my blessings.

I put a chicken casserole in the oven this morning so it would be ready for late afternoon when my husband comes home from work.

I had a little look at it and decided it needed thickening up so I lifted the glass casserole dish out of the top oven as I lifted it, the dish tipped sending half of my casserole into the oven and all over the floor.

How I escaped without injury is a mystery. I think my grand father must have been looking down and saved me from multiple scalds.

After waiting for the oven to cool down I cleaned all the mess up luckily there was enough left to thicken up . It was delicious with mash and green beans.

Leave a Reply

